HomeNewsFaculty Endowment Scholarship Recipients

Faculty Endowment Scholarship Recipients

Posted by & filed under News, Student Government.

Thursday February 20th the Faculty Senate awarded two graduate, and five undergraduate students the esteemed Faculty Endowment Scholarship.  In order to be considered eligible for this scholarship, students must have earned a GPA of 3.5 or above and be in the top percentage of GPAs in their respective majors (5% for graduates, and 10% for undergraduates). Since 1994, the Faculty endowment has administered 94 scholarships recognizing outstanding students at Sacrament State.

This year’s recipients are as follows: The two graduate recipients were Jessica Alexander, Biology major in the College of Natural Science and Mathematics, and Debra Stetson, an Educational Technology major from the College of Education. The undergraduate recipients include Philadelphia Margret Deal, a Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology major from the College of Health and Human Services, Jamil Jan Kochai, an English major from the College of Arts and Letters, Lauren Littell, a Biochemistry major from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Manuel Sabin, a Mathematics and Applied  Computing major from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, and Adam Ung, a Chemistry major from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics. Each student was sponsored by a faculty member. These sponsors included: Ronald Coleman, Shannon Datwyler, Scott Farrand, Ann Blanton, Doug Rice, James Miranda, and Benjamin Gherman.

Let us congratulate these students on this great accomplishment and let their academic success motivate the students of Sac State to work hard, earn high marks, and apply for this prestigious scholarship.


Chantel Banus is the ASI Vice President of Academic Affairs

Leave a Comment

  • Your Comment