HomeBuzzedNew Student Government Takes Oath for 2018-2019 Academic Year

New Student Government Takes Oath for 2018-2019 Academic Year

Posted by & filed under Buzzed, Campus Life, News, Student Government.

On Thursday, May 31, the Associated Students, Inc. (ASI) Board of Directors welcomed in the 2018-2019 student government leaders. The event kicked off with a welcome from outgoing ASI President Mia Kagianas, followed by an address from Sacramento State President, Dr. Robert S. Nelsen, and Vice-President of Student Affairs Dr. Ed Mills. The event closed with a welcome speech from the new ASI student body president, Noel Mora.

During the ceremony, the ASI officers in attendance were officially sworn in and now begin their positions on the ASI Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors includes five executive officers, a representative from each college, a representative for undeclared students, and a representative for graduate students. Elected members of the Board serve a term of one academic year contingent on their ability to meet and maintain all eligibility criteria to hold office. Additionally, the University President or designee and University Chief Financial Officer or designee serve on the ASI Board.

View more photos from event