HomeNewsNew Student Government Takes Oath

New Student Government Takes Oath

Posted by & filed under News, Student Government.

IMG_6180-9The WELL Terrace Suite was packed as the Associated Students Board of Directors welcomed in the 2016-2017 student leaders. The event kicked off with a welcome from outgoing ASI President Melissa Bardo, followed by an address from Sacramento State President Robert S. Nelsen, Alumni Memberships presented by Jennifer Barber, Assistant Vice President of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, and a closing from newly sworn-in ASI President, Patrick K. Dorsey.

During the ceremony, the ASI officers in attendance were officially sworn in and now begin their positions on the ASI Board of Directors.

IMG_6196-12The Board of Directors includes five Executive Officers, a representative from each College, a representative for Undeclared Students, and a representative for Graduate Students. Elected members of the Board serve a term of one academic year contingent on their ability to meet and maintain all eligibility criteria to hold office. Additionally, the University President or designee and University Chief Financial Officer or designee serve on the ASI Board.


View ASI photos from event

View Sac State photos from event


Homepage cover photo credit: Sacramento State/Jessica Vernone


Leave a Comment

  • Your Comment

    Spam Test:

    Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.