HomeStudent GovernmentBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

Per the ASI Bylaws and subject to the limitations of the Bylaws, Operating Rules and the laws of the State of California, all corporate powers shall be exercised by and under the direction of the Board. The Board of Directors includes five Executive Officers, a representative from each College, a representative for Undeclared Students, and a representative for Graduate Students. Elected members of the Board serve a term of one academic year contingent on their ability to meet and maintain all eligibility criteria to hold office. The University President or designee and University Chief Financial Officer or designee also serves as directors on the ASI Board.

Additionally, an appointee of the University Faculty Senate, the ASI Executive Director, and the ASI Director of Finance & Administration serve as Advisors to the Board. Any other appointment authorized by a two-thirds majority of the then current membership of the Board may serve as advisors. Currently, the Director of ASI Office of Governmental Affairs and the California State Student Association Liaison are serving as additional advisors.

Melissa Bardo

Hometown: El Dorado Hills, CA
(916) 278 – 7922

Office Hours:

Andrea Salas

Executive Vice President
(916) 278 – 7318

Office Hours:

Schuyler Rathbun

Vice President of Finance
Hometown: Melbourne Beach, Florida
(916) 278 – 7921

Office Hours:

Mark Anthony Sohl

Vice President of University Affairs
Hometown: Rancho Cordova, CA
(916) 278 – 4169

Office Hours:

Tucker Caruso

Vice President of Academic Affairs

Hometown: Indianapolis, Indiana
(916) 278 – 4866

Office Hours:

Justin A. Corpuz

Director of Arts and Letters
Hometown: Milpitas, CA
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

Chris Saenz

Director of Business Administration
Hometown: Corona, CA
(916) 278-6784

Office Hours:

John Houser

Director of Education
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:


Diana Vega

Director of Engineering and Computer Science
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

Abraham Mendoza III

Director of Health and Human Services

Hometown: Hanford, CA
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

Kylee Homecillo

Director of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Hometown: Concord, CA
(916) 278-6784

Office Hours:

Aryn Fields

Director of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies
Hometown: Paso Robles, CA
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

Mia Kagianas

Director of Undeclared Students
Hometown: Homer Glen, Illinois
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

John W. Meidinger

Director of Graduate Studies
Hometown: Sebastopol, CA
(916) 278 – 6784

Office Hours:

Beth Lesen

University President’s Designee
(916) 278-6060

Gina Curry

University CFO’s Designee
(916) 278-7433

Additional Members

ASI Executive Director – Patricia Worley
ASI Director of Finance – Mark Montalvo
Faculty Senate Designee – Reza Peigahi
Director of Governmental Affairs – Mike Sharif
California State Student Association Liaison- Patrick Dorsey
Residence Hall Association Representative-